Is there really a war on women?

If so, who’s fighting? I’m not and I’m a woman.  However, Sandra Fluke feels that a war is being waged on women. Ms. Fluke has quite a history of peaceful activism for women’s right’s and advocacy for human trafficking and many good causes.

But because she is not an expert on insurance coverage of contraceptives or the role of the church in contraception; Ms. Fluke was not permitted to testify at the House Ways and Means Committee hearings. Because of this denial, Republicans (they control the House) have been accused of waging WAR ON WOMEN! Get real! I’m a woman and I’m a Republican and I don’t feel that war has been declared on me. I found this clip of Dennis Miller commenting on Sandra Fluke’s now involvement in the current political arena, interesting:

